rxelyn: (writing)
[personal profile] rxelyn
 


spent like an entire hour updating my book list on goodreads.com
lol, I'm such a typical nerd, spending Friday night on books. D:

found tons of interesting new stuff to read.
that is if I can find them at the library, since I'm a little cash-strapped at the moment.
returned half of my debt to my brother already...
and then Ati and Ami's birthdays are coming up.
and I want to buy so many new things; life is hard being a materialistic brat. XD

finally got off my butt and watched season 3 of Heroes.
aren't you proud of me, Faza?
I still adore Sylar
but the entire storyline of Heroes seems pretty whacked now.
it's a little hard to come up with a decent plot when you have god-like characters like Peter.
and... it's really annoying to have new minor characters, but... I guess it can't be helped.

Season 3 of Dexter is also out! XD
I love Dexter and I'm glad to say that this season looks intriguing as well
though the series has stopped following the books.
well, it works as a stand alone.

also caught an episode of Extras, pretty good, except that the heavy English accents threw me off sometimes.
and am downloading Supernatural and Reaper now. Think... might have to wait a bit.
new season of Pushing Daisies out soon, I think :D
and I just borrowed this Korean drama from Jaclyn.
 

Date: 2008-10-18 03:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] la-guinevere.livejournal.com
HAHA EXTRAS IS AWESOME!! i watched the few episodes that were uploaded on youtube, so hilarious!

Date: 2008-10-18 11:15 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rxe-lyn.livejournal.com
yeah, it was funny. :D watched the first episode only, though my brother downloaded the entire season or what.

Date: 2008-10-18 01:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ethvren.livejournal.com
ooh what korean drama?
i wanna watch beethoven virus it looks pretty neat :)

Date: 2008-10-18 01:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rxe-lyn.livejournal.com
it's called 3 daddy with one mummy, some weird family comedy
beethoven virus seems alright, it's based on nodame apparently, but not as funny, more drama. Or so Kim tells me.

Date: 2008-10-18 03:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ethvren.livejournal.com
yeah i read the synopsis. the girl loses her hearing gradually. lol. typical k drama. :)

Date: 2008-10-18 03:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rxe-lyn.livejournal.com
=_= eh. Not interested liao, lol.

Date: 2008-10-18 03:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ethvren.livejournal.com
yeah me too initially and then i saw them playing in one part and the interest is sparked. :) gah i go dramabeans.com and read only lol

Profile

rxelyn

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags