rxelyn: (TH twins <3)
[personal profile] rxelyn
Had a pretty long day, with back to back events, so much that I didn't know what exactly to concentrate on.

History Test
A definite fail, because I didn't have enough time to write enough points. And I basically just wrote crap all the time. Oh well. We must all start somewhere, right? And failing is probably the most cliche start of all. Hopefully by common test... I would have learned how to pass... Blah. What insanity of mine caused me to take up history?

Anyway, the school day ended super early for the dumb track and field meet. Who the bloody hell is interested in this event? Well, certainly not me. And that's that. I mean, just watching a bunch of people run. You think that's entertaining? Wow, just shows how easily amused one can be.

Cambridge Briefing
Yes, because I never made it official but I'll be heading off to London in like around August and just how freaking cool can that be? Yup. XD The briefing was important as it concerned financial issues and I seriously needed subsidies or else I think my bank account would just weep. Because I certainly can't expect my mother to pay everything for me, that's just too presumptuous of me.

Track and Field Meet
Bloody waste of time. Why? Because I am not easily entertained. And it was damn hot. I hate the sun. *stabs the sun with a rusty plastic spork* x.x  Yeah, so tried to escape by hanging around at the canteen area, talking to the others who somehow where majority of the choir people. Hmm... we are not easily entertained, it seems, just shows our high standards. Yeah, right. When did I become so bloody egoistic? Haha. Yeah, so slacked until we were chased away by the p.e teachers, so mean... then we went up to the choir room to either slack more or watch the running/cheerleading events in relative shelter. Hah, take that, losers out in the sun.

Choir Practice
Because Mr Kwei had ample time to spend on us, and I'm not sure whether that's a good or bad thing. >.> Probably a little of both. Our J1 songs still suck... and I still get influenced by the soprano line in Sixteen, going on Seventeen. Blah. But we managed to get out of practice at around 6:45 which gave us lesser time to work around since we needed to be at DBS Arts Centre before 7:45...

So misc stuff like the mundane showering in which I only spend 5 minutes to shower which is like 1/5 of my normal timing. Yeah, then Sherilyn and I went ahead first without waiting for the rest of the choir people who were going as well because we were damn scared of being late, considering that we weren't exactly sure where the place was and was too cheap to take a cab. Haha.

Shakespeare on Love
Pretty decent, I guess. I love love love the hilarious parts, Othello was kind of... boring... in fact I nearly dozed off during that part and didn't really get the plot in Measure for Measure. I could recite along Much Ado About Nothing relatively easily, thanks to Miss Lee drilling us over and over again.

Sharon had gotten lost on her way to the theatre so she missed quite a bit but I'm sure she could have quoted the lines of Much Ado with ease as well. I would have gotten lost as well if I didn't have Sherilyn guiding me there. So I was lucky then.

It was already 10 plus when the show ended so we didn't exactly have time to hang out or what since the last train was god knows when but they said wasn't too late since it was a week day. Yeah, then Sharon, Min Jie, Jia Min and I piled into Sherilyn's dad's car who was nice enough to drop us off at Clarke Quay station sparing us a long walk there.  Then we took the train back getting off at different stops etc until there was only Sharon and I left.

Anyway, I ish now exhausted and shall not type anymore.

Profile

rxelyn

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags