No Pictures Due to Bad Quality Vids
Jan. 9th, 2009 06:13 pmSo... I was supposed to be doing homework, but I couldn't resist watching the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango. I think they're calling it Boys Over Flowers. I can't really remember their korean names and all that, but their Makino looks a lot like Nodame, I keep trying to connect them together. And oh my god, their Rui is pretty hot. :DDD But their Tsukasa... T.T looked like something crawled up on his head and died, forming into his hair!! But the other two, Akira and Soujiro looked pretty good, almost better than their Japanese counterparts. (I'm sort of biased towards Matsuda Shota, if you can't tell. Lol.)
The plot is a little different, but the personalities of the characters are still the same, even though their backstory is also changed, (other than Tsukasa's though.) Makino's family is really ridiculous, forcing her to attend the Shin Hwa school. (Yep, they changed the names of places too.)
And the bitchy girls! XD They're more... endearing to me than the Jap version, I mean, yeah, they're bitchy but... not that bad, at least not yet? (They seem like American-ized bimbos though.)
Okay, back to watching episode 2.
The plot is a little different, but the personalities of the characters are still the same, even though their backstory is also changed, (other than Tsukasa's though.) Makino's family is really ridiculous, forcing her to attend the Shin Hwa school. (Yep, they changed the names of places too.)
And the bitchy girls! XD They're more... endearing to me than the Jap version, I mean, yeah, they're bitchy but... not that bad, at least not yet? (They seem like American-ized bimbos though.)
Okay, back to watching episode 2.
no subject
Date: 2009-01-10 05:38 am (UTC)WHAT??? I think Shun made a cuter Rui than the Korean one. The korean Rui is pretty stiff. Shun's Rui was aloof, but his eyes conveyed his feelings(ahahhaha),
Nothing beats Matsujun man. That guy has got presence!
no subject
Date: 2009-01-10 05:46 am (UTC)Shun made a decent Rui, but he's not exactly very good looking, not in the way this korean one is, his cheekbones are to die for! XD (he has some very nice expressions, especially when he smiles.)
no subject
Date: 2009-01-10 07:30 am (UTC)AHAHHAHA SEE THIS:
http://ruby-tran.livejournal.com/5555.html?view=35251#t35251
no subject
Date: 2009-01-11 11:29 am (UTC)