rxelyn: (epic fail)
Behaved like a total bimbo just now. 3: Over a lizard! Gah.

I was cleaning out my cupboard when I spotted this lizard and out of reflex, I screamed. And the bloody thing just paused in its tracks and seemed to be staring at me, as if waiting for my next move. Hello, lizard, I screamed, so it's your move now. You either get the fuck away from my cupboard or you drop dead.

Which annoyed my brother so much that he came to the rescue with a whatever-it-is-called-that-is-used-to-smack-pests. Ah, my regular knight in armor.... NOT. Because after killing the damn thing by smacking it to death, leaving a squashed and deformed corpse of a lizard, he just LEFT it there and told me to do the clean up myself! D: It was so... deformed! All flattened and in the depths of my blackened heart, I felt... pity for the poor creature who was in the wrong place, aka my room. And it would be really damn gross to touch the corpse because... squashed and dead lizard... urgh, not my idea of a pretty kitten.

So I whined and whined and made my mother come in and peer at the lizard and laugh at my predicament because she hates lizards more than I do. (I'm alright with them as long as they don't invade my territory.) Until my poor brother got fed up with my whining that he came to help again. I was sort of 'hysterical' in the sense that I was half whining about the grossness and half laughing at my own incompetence. So... I probably sounded crazy to him, ahaha.

Upon hearing his chair pull back, and him grabbing the tissue paper box from his room, I pretended to be actually trying to do something productive by picking up a hanger that was lying around and pushing the waste bin nearing to the corpse. Lol, I'm such a faker lah, giving the pretense of trying to clear it up when I had no idea what I was doing. Haha.

Anyway, just realized that next time, whoever who lives with me, be it my boyfriend or roommates or drunken one-night-stands, whatever, they had got to be damn good at killing pests AND clearing of their remains. Or... be mindful of karma by not killing them and merely throwing them out of the window. (they may die from the height, but then again, they might not. It's all 50-50. So... the deaths aren't our problem.)
rxelyn: (*dum dum dum*)
Today you may have to encounter and even oppose powerful pressures and forces exerted upon you, both from without and from within. The way you live and exert your energies will be tested today, perhaps forcing you to make radical changes in the areas of your life that you find are not working very well. The best way to use this influence is to let go of old patterns of behavior that today's events demonstrate to be invalid. Holding on to them will only make your life more difficult, and if you give them up, you will have room for the positive creative changes that can take place now. Also you may have to contend with the breakdown of machines or situations. Anything that tends not to function very smoothly will work very poorly today. It is time to straighten out the situation or fix up the mechanical problem.
...eh... seems pretty vague to be accurate. I mean, if I want to interpret it as such, today's actually isn't a good day.

School was just sucky, as usual. And piano lesson was substandard, (can't believe I did so badly on sight reading a grade 4 piece!). Got ranted at too by higher authorities. Argh.

Bloody hate conflict and noise and people.
I think I'm just going to ignore the world and go to sleep. (no point staying up awake and feeling all moody.)

EDIT at 10:33: Leverage is done! Wee~! Okay, I shall watch that before turning in before the crew always makes me feel better. :)
rxelyn: (emoness)
eh... ignoring all forms of homework today like the good irresponsible kid that I am. *smiles angelically.*

been in a bad mood all day, didn't get enough sleep because I was writhing in agony over the monthly female troubles. (what I would give to be male, I tell you, when it comes to such times.)

waking up knowing that you have school while your mother and brother have leave is really annoying. I mean, they get to laze the day away... at least I know my brother will be gaming away from 9 onwards.

reading Murakami's Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman isn't all that condusive to my emoness either as the stories are either just plain strange or really lonely. Damn, I need to buy this book too, so much that I still don't understand. The cranky mood didn't fade even when I got home, and I stupidly forgot the titles of my relatives who had come over in my daze. ... Well, Gackt-sama melted my brain into a puddle of goo. But, knowing that Leverage episode 9 is out and reading good fanfiction managed to cheer me up. But I'm still not going to touch homework. Because firstly Min Jie stole my literature paper and econs is a really sucky subject sometimes.

note to self: Buy the fucking WA books already! And word to ya, local manga company (aka chuangyi), you suck because even TokyoPop is faster than you!
rxelyn: (epic fail)
Evelyn, it's within you: the answers you seek, the direction you want, and the power to be whoever you want to be. Your dreams are not yours by mere whim. They've been meticulously matched to the gifts you're now developing. Designed to lure you within, where your true power lies, and then out into the world, beyond imagined limitations and fears. Trust yourself. Listen to your heart. You have the right stuff, you know what to do, and it can all be yours.

Hosanna in the highest,
The Universe
 

... Just got back from shopping at IKEA with Faza. I bought nothing even though I was really tempted to buy candles and colored glass bowls and lamps. Lol.

it's cool to hang out with her cos we have so many fandoms in common, like HP and Jpop and Heroes and now Merlin (ahem Bradley James, lol) and hopefully Torchwood as well.

Currently there's only a week left before school hell reopens and I am going to be in deep shit because I still haven't finish my homework infernal assignments: there's still 5 LITERATURE essays, 5 Othello reading packages, 2 HISTORY essays, 2 MATHS promo papers and 1 worksheet, 15 GP articles, 1 GP comprehension and 10 reading packages,  1 ECON paper, 1 reading package and 1 case study.

SHIT. I CAN'T POSSBILY FINISH THEM IN A WEEK! 

TO THE CLIQUE: The clique blog is officially done. 

 


rxelyn: (epic fail)
Argh, it's much too warm today to do anything productive. I hate this frigging weather. D: Oh the things I would do for a thunderstorm...

Would so love to turn on the AC, except that the mother would most likely nag about rising electricity prices, etc. It's supposedly the Winter Solstice, isn't it? Shouldn't it like... rain or at least act more like winter?? Stupid climate.

Actually wanted to go shopping before today's caroling session, but looking at this terribly terribly scorching weather... I lost my mood. Ah~ don't even feel like going caroling at Bugis Junction... probably gonna be herded around like a pack of extremely dumb sheep.

Tried to do my literature essays, but gave up after writing my name. Haha, blame the weather? Besides, I don't really make much from the poems... am I not cut out for literature after all?
rxelyn: (undone work)
Dear real life friends,

PLEASE STOP THROWING THE WORD 'HOMEWORK' AROUND! D: Seriously, I'm trying my bestest to ignore the dusty pile of undone work and please don't ruin my efforts by bringing up the accursed word so easily, either in conversation or type.

I'm starting to fear next year. Thanks, man. Really.

No love,
Evelyn.
rxelyn: (Default)
[Error: unknown template qotd]what thrifty measures??! I'm in fact spending even more, now that it's the holiday season etc and there's so many friends to catch up with! Add to the rising cost of everything, I'm pretty much dead broke, considering the fact that I'm a student and my basic salary is a measly amount. With little fringe benefits.


rxelyn: (Default)
... Although I did say that siglap sessions are over... I still went back today for the vocal consort caroling practices. It was pretty fun, I guess, since the songs were the same for AJ's own caroling sessions. And the sound produced was also brilliant, though I'm not too sure whether it's due to the acoustics of the room.

Yeah. So I apparently missed the anime convention. A wound that Aishah and my brother and Min Jie rubbed salt on to. Okay, I wasn't really that pissed about it, I mean, it's not as if there was really something that I wanted to see. Or buy. Oh well. the thongs of people would be annoying too.

Had dinner over at my aunt's place and saw my newly returned cousin as well as my new nephew. Nothing very interesting and dinner actually sucked. I really prefer my mother's cooking.

And the flu is getting worse, I think a fever's developing from the way the creatures are pounding in my head to get out. D:
rxelyn: (FU)
... The power adapter came earlier than I thought. But luckily, I reached home just in time to intercept the courier service. The parts came in a neatly wrapped package, but... as soon as I plugged it into the laptop, it still didn't work! The light just flickered and died. AGAIN.

And my brother's not coming home tonight to help me; camping over at the girlfriend's house. So. Now I got to wait for him to re-diagnose the problem before calling tech support again. I'm gonna be labelled as a troublesome idiot by the tech people this time. They'll like think in their heads, see, this kid trying to show off her technical prowess but is actually a complete noob wasting our time and resources. Gah.

And I found out yesterday that the AFI cd that I bought at HMV for 28.50 could be found at Sembawang for 19.90. I was totally crushed. Like, HMV cheated my feelings D: And it's not like the HMV's version is in very high quality because I could identify a few typo errors in the cd booklets. (like some cheap ripoff production.)

Also, the Era cd from That CD Shop is problematic, it loops after each song. Which is goddamn annoying. Grr.

What is with me and luck these few days? Gosh.

Not Again.

Nov. 14th, 2008 11:23 am
rxelyn: (FU)
... things are not going well!

My stupid laptop died on me. Like I have no idea why too! It was perfectly fine last night... so I left it on to download stuff and this morning it was dead! Even though it was plugged in the socket there is no battery life; shucks that, no signs of life! DDDDDD:

Why???? I'm really cursed. >.> My computers have to break down like at least once a year. T_T It happened consistently every single year and I was hoping to  escape the curse with a brand new laptop... but noooo. It has to die for no fucking good reason. Dell sucks. Screw that, I'm a jinx.

Now I have resort to using my brother's computer which means no computer later at night. =_=

And since there wasn't much to do on his computer, I ended up watching Seinfield - Live on Broadway and Nightwish's From Wishes to Eternity live.
rxelyn: (FU)
I AM FOREVER DEVASTATED!!!!

TT___________TT

To think that I have been KEPT IN THE DARK FOR SOOOOOOO LONG!!
She. She. MURDERED ALL MY STUFFED ANIMALS! Animal cruelty! DDDDDDDDDD:

ahem. The context is so:

When I was a kid, I had enough stuffed toys to fill up 2 suitcases. Which was a lot. And my mother was sort of annoyed with having them strewn around my bed. So. Once, when I was in school, she packed ALL of them and put them away. When I questioned her about their locations, she said that they went on HOLIDAY.

And sadly, it is only now that I understood her euphemism of holiday! SHE THREW THEM AWAY!!!! AHHH. MURDERER!! TT_TT

this has taught me NEVER TO TRUST THE WORDS OF ADULTS! They're all LIARS! DDDDDDD:
rxelyn: (meaningless)
... Went to the library today. In which the weather was so glaring that I can hardly open my eyes. I wish I have the cash to splurge on those kind of transition lens thing. Anyway, there were tons of people milling about at Causeway Point. Aargh! And some people just walk without looking. So don't complain when you get whacked by a bag loaded with heavy bricks masquerading as books, alright?

Borrowed mainly non-fiction stuff, am finding myself very interested in philosophy these days, (as usual, my interests rotate, now it's back to philosophy.) And also picked up some random books about health for my mother because she has become more of a health freak than before due to her high blood pressure problem.

... I actually went to Woodlands library because I wanted to go read at Starbucks later on. >.> But. I forgot. Weekends meant lots of free and idle people. Which means they will most likely leave the house because they're not all hermits like me. And Singapore is a tiny excuse of a cell. Which means that there are only so many places that people can frequent. (You know, I watched a drama that had this statistic that you only need to tell a local friend about something and if they pass it on, by the 7th person, it will reach all the way across the world already.) Anyway, Starbucks was packed. With noisy people.

No matter how addictive coffee may be, it's definitely not worth the trouble of finding a decent spot away from incessant chatter.
rxelyn: (eyesore)
... Was torn between going out and staying at home today. I wanted to go to Starbucks and sit there while planning out my Nanowrimo story. But in the end I voted not to go due to a lack of money. And regretted it. Nearly went out of my fucking mind hanging around at home. I was out the entire day on Friday and Saturday. Went over to Bing Xue's house at around 8 and hang out with him until like 11 plus when my mother finally decided that it was late enough to go home. And thanks to him, I want to learn the guitar now. Although I suck at it D: Even he without any music background is better than me!

Then Saturday, met up with Kim where we had lunch at MOS burger, iced milk tea! Then took 171 to City Hall area and looked at stationery shops and had coffee at Spinelli. :D Hope your chinese homework went well, lol. Silly plot from Nodame. XD Then at around 3 plus went over to Raffles Hotel's Jubilee Hall for the performance. Reached home pretty late too, about 10 plus.

So... after two consecutive days of going out, I wanted to go on today too! But Aishah and Ami bailed on me. Okay, not really, I could have gone out on my own too.

Anyway, watched two episodes of True Blood which sucked. I seriously hated the way Sookie Stackhouse was portrayed and I don't know whether she was as annoying as that in the books. And it was totally not scary. With an over emphasis on sex. >.> Give me Dexter anyday over that sort of crap. Oh wait, I rather wait The Lair since at least I can ridicule it.

Played the piano for a random bit. And felt my headache. Slept for like a few hours to note my mother returning home. Who began to nag my ear off, contributing the onslaughter of the fucking headache.

Not a happy day today, damnit, I should have left this fucking place.
rxelyn: (ehhh)
... Lol, stopped watching Superband half way. Nothing left for me to watch now that the visual kei-ish band is out.
Blah. No interest. And the laptop's battery is running out already. What a wonderful omen for me.
While I'm not denying the other talents of the two remaining bands, I like 三 月's vocalist as well as 异世界's vk-ness. So... not going to waste my time listening to chinese music that I don't really care for.

Rewatched the first few episodes of The Melancholy of Suzumiya Haruhi with my brother and his girlfriend. Before that we watched Disney's Robin Hood in which that was actually my first time watching. Lisa said that we were both deprived. Haha. Which my brother countered that he had watched Beauty and the Beast. XD And later moved on to Naruto Shippuden which is so freaking slow. Und um ja, I didn't really remember it too well because it had been ages since the manga for that episode was released.

Regreted watching After School... the art was so bad I wanted to claw my eyes out. Gah! Totally wasted an hour of my life.
Caught up with Monochrome Factor too, and wished that the fansubbers would hurry up... still have like 5 episodes of Nabari no Ou sitting untouched on my computer, thanks to the promos. And also so many untouched half started jdramas.

I wish there was no more school.

Got to start watching Heroes before Faza starts to nag at me again. D:

TH Alert

Sep. 22nd, 2008 04:58 pm
rxelyn: (epic fail)
Courtesy of Fatmah :DDD

TOKIO HOTEL is apparently now on 98.7 FM, on their segment called New This Week. And they're airing Monsoon.
OH THE IRONY!

But seriously, just as TH breaks into the American market... seems like we follow the American scene too much.
On the flip side, the only good thing may be that it will be easier to get their merchandise and maybe they'll even deem it possible to arrange a concert here.
BUT on  the other side, we'll be seeing an influx of bimbotic fans who don't understand them actually. And bigoted people who will only look at their physical appearance and diss them.

Gah. Wait till JROCK hits our mainstream shore.
rxelyn: (epic fail)
ivory and black.

such impressionable words
like cultivated pearls

deceptive in their nature

you always liked
to play the blame game
what else do you want me to say?

sometimes your speeches

they make me laugh
especially in times like this
dramatic irony.
if only our lives were to be a play: days of our lives?

eh? what did you say?

your words they build roads
to advance on and some
are poniards in disguise
on the offensive
I swallow them.

(yoroshiku onegaishimasu ne?)
rxelyn: (epic fail)
Just came back from school after a bout of pretending to study.

Had a consultation session with Ms Lim. But I don't remember half the things that she went through already. Gah.

And I forgot to ask the others some stuff about econs. x.x

Yeah, pretending to be mugging Othello when I'm surfing through visual_fucks to entertain myself. To steal a line from the guys of 38, 'GG' indeed.

And I didn't even study much last night... came back and watched Pride and Prejudice while pretending to mug econs. Guess I can watch Running with Scissors tonight then. XD

Had lunch at Pizza Hut with Jia Li, Hong Zhi and Jonathon. Finally, after all the debate with Jonathon whether to eat or not. Seriously, rich kids like him... ought to be punched. And now after that lunch with them, I am officially broke now. >.>

Mugging with the JC half of the clique tomorrow... probably not going to have lunch since Ami is fasting... at least that's a good thing.

Can't wait for the promos to end so that I can go play.
rxelyn: (eyesore)
Nothing wakes you up more than pain. 

Woke up with a case of bad cramps. It wasn't that bad at first.

Then it got worse. Darn, should have just spared myself the misery and hide in the sickbay.

Almost wanted to die on the way back. Or stab my stomach a few times. Sorry, Navin, for being bad company.

Reached home and immediately prepared for bed.

It was a good rest. But I think I worried my mother... who kept bugging me to see a doctor.

Which I didn't in the end.

Am now sipping chamomile tea... no appetite to eat.

And of course no studying was done. (still feel like vomiting. urgh)
rxelyn: (TH twins <3)
WORK LIST TODAY:
PI!! (really really must do)
Literature (paper 1 questions)
GP blog, 'Is the Earth suffering?'
Math Tutorial 1 (should be handed in already... >.>)
History Tutorial Q4 (which I really should be doing now...)

It was sort of an anti climax during the math test. I mean, I was worrying about it like the entire day and it turned out that there were only 2 questions and there wasn't much of anything to be worried about. Blah. Wasted my time and feelings.

GP was sort of fun; Min Jie was still obsessed over a certain person even though he wasn't exactly hot... or even cute. Yeah, we were like teasing her to not hand in her homework so she can spend her Friday night making up for it. I sworn she turned red from embarrassment. Ah, young puppy love, haha. Not that I ever felt it exactly...

It's really ironic that whenever I try and start to do work, msn conversations start to pop up, distracting me as people ask me questions, chat about random things, etc. And I end up answering them and see time fly by, wasted. Yet when I'm not doing anything productive, no one bothers me. This is so bloody ironic, and really typical of how the universe works.

Yes, I'm not doing any homework now, that's why I'm actually typing this in peace. >.> And no, I have not even completed anything. Gods, I'm such a failure. Not that it's anything unusual.

Just downloaded a whole new bunch of stuff because my old music collection that spans over 6000 plus worth of songs are now largely inaccessible. It's possible but damn troublesome and I'm lazier than lazy. And I supposed I do have more things to type but I'm too lazy to do so now because I'm supposed to be doing at least some work.

Profile

rxelyn

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags